03-01-2025, 07:54 PM,
|
|
Activating leaders embroiled in an assault
Hey gang, can a leader activate a subordinate leader in an adjacent assault hex? Thus far I’ve always assumed that a leader in an assault could not be activated by an outside leader, but I could not find a corresponding rule. Did I just not dig deep enough? Thanks!
PANISTA, Tambu, ACav And 8 others like this post
|
|
03-03-2025, 01:50 PM,
|
|
RE: Activating leaders embroiled in an assault
(03-02-2025, 12:10 AM)plloyd1010 Wrote: The short answer is no, Rule 12.51. There is an exception note, a leader entering an assault hex may activate a subordinate leader in the assault hex.
Thank you!
|
|
03-25-2025, 12:52 PM,
|
|
Miguelibal
Staff Sergeant
 
|
Posts: 9
Threads: 0
Joined: Oct 2022
|
|
RE: Activating leaders embroiled in an assault
"There is an exception note, a leader entering an assault hex may activate a subordinate leader in the assault hex."
Hmm, this is an interesting aspect of the greater question that I submit for Schoenwulf's careful consideration.
OldPueblo, CavDo, Tambu like this post
|
|
03-25-2025, 01:01 PM,
|
|
RE: Activating leaders embroiled in an assault
Good idea!
Schoenwulf is the ultimate arbiter, regarding the reinforcement of close assaults from adjacent hexes outside the assault hex and the simultaneous activation of subordinate leaders - and by extension, their troops - that are already engaged within the assault hex.
|
|
|