PG-HQ Forums
Activating leaders embroiled in an assault - Printable Version

+- PG-HQ Forums (https://www.pg-hq.com/comms)
+-- Forum: Panzer Grenadier (https://www.pg-hq.com/comms/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Panzer Grenadier Rules (https://www.pg-hq.com/comms/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Thread: Activating leaders embroiled in an assault (/showthread.php?tid=3039)



Activating leaders embroiled in an assault - Col. Sonichu - 03-01-2025

Hey gang, can a leader activate a subordinate leader in an adjacent assault hex? Thus far I’ve always assumed that a leader in an assault could not be activated by an outside leader, but I could not find a corresponding rule. Did I just not dig deep enough? Thanks!


RE: Activating leaders embroiled in an assault - plloyd1010 - 03-02-2025

The short answer is no, Rule 12.51. There is an exception note, a leader entering an assault hex may activate a subordinate leader in the assault hex.


RE: Activating leaders embroiled in an assault - Col. Sonichu - 03-03-2025

(03-02-2025, 12:10 AM)plloyd1010 Wrote: The short answer is no, Rule 12.51. There is an exception note, a leader entering an assault hex may activate a subordinate leader in the assault hex.

Thank you!


RE: Activating leaders embroiled in an assault - Miguelibal - 03-25-2025

"There is an exception note, a leader entering an assault hex may activate a subordinate leader in the assault hex."

Hmm, this is an interesting aspect of the greater question that I submit for Schoenwulf's careful consideration.


RE: Activating leaders embroiled in an assault - treadasaurusrex - 03-25-2025

Good idea!

Schoenwulf is the ultimate arbiter, regarding the reinforcement of close assaults from adjacent hexes outside the assault hex and the simultaneous activation of subordinate leaders - and by extension, their troops - that are already engaged within the assault hex.