Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
Still more sales of PG games
12-20-2012, 03:22 AM,
Still more sales of PG games
I'm sure everyone here has them already, but check out the 12 days of Christmas sale over at Avalanche. With the gold club discount that makes Bulge and Desert Rats $24 each, as well as Cruiser Warfare and GWAS Med.

Now the big question is why? What does this say about the health of AVP 18 months into recovery mode?

I was looking into picking up a spare copy of Desert Rats and Beyond Normandy on the used market for the maps and counters. Might as well get them cheaper new:-}
12-20-2012, 01:45 PM,
RE: Still more sales of PG games
As a newbie, I only have Guadalcanal! Very good news!
warstudent aka Jim
12-21-2012, 01:56 AM,
(12-20-2012, 01:45 PM)warstudent Wrote: As a newbie, I only have Guadalcanal! Very good news!
This is your day, Warstudent! Not only are there plenty of "core" games reduced, but it you are a gold club member you get an extra 20% off...thus Cassino is available to you for $40 dollars as a gold clubber, 60% off the list price.
12-21-2012, 11:49 PM,
Hey Larry, I have a spare Desert Rats I was looking to move. I was asking $25.00 for it (plus postage, so it will probably be around the same as AP's total). Also a spare original PG if anyone's interested.

Anyway, about the health of the company, AP has done 12 days of Christmas sales every year for the last several. GMT has a fall sale. MMP has a Black Friday sale. VPG had a Cyber Monday sale. Its a "clear off inventory at year end so our numbers look better" sort of deal more than anything, I'm sure. They have extra copies of these and want the shelf space. With APL moving to Print on Demand, why would they need to keep hundreds of copies of some of these games around. It doesn't worry me at all.
12-22-2012, 01:00 AM,