Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ideas for OP fire when playing solitaire?
07-10-2020, 07:50 AM,
Ideas for OP fire when playing solitaire?
I am new to the game and wanted to know if anyone has a way to trigger OP fire when playing solitaire so its random?
thanks
bob
07-10-2020, 09:48 AM,
RE: Ideas for OP fire when playing solitaire?
talk a little more about what your expecting.....

Playing Solitaire you typically would have a basic plan for both sides (I do anyway)....
and the commander/unit would make a decision to take the shot or not--based on impact to the greater plan....might not want to reveal, the target not 
  worth the exposing, things like that.

Might be possible to set up some parameters and a response table....effectively removing your direct control from your subordinate units....

I like it....drop a note....I'm going to be doing lots of Solitaire...so this might be worth codifying....
saracv3 likes this post
07-10-2020, 11:29 AM,
(07-10-2020, 09:48 AM)cjsiam Wrote: talk a little more about what your expecting.....

Playing Solitaire you typically would have a basic plan for both sides (I do anyway)....
and the commander/unit would make a decision to take the shot or not--based on impact to the greater plan....might not want to reveal, the target not 
  worth the exposing, things like that.

Might be possible to set up some parameters and a response table....effectively removing your direct control from your subordinate units....

I like it....drop a note....I'm going to be doing lots of Solitaire...so this might be worth codifying....
07-10-2020, 11:32 AM,
Thanks.

I was thinking something that would trigger an Ops fire while I moved the other units. Thinking of something like rolling 2D6 during a movement and if a certain number came up if that unit was in range it would trigger a OP fire. Just to randomize things a bit ?
07-16-2020, 10:28 PM,