Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rules Another Bocage/Hedgerow LOS question
     Is there a line of sight _along_ a Bocage/Hedgerow hexside? I've looked at the past editions of Paratrooper and found no clarifications. I am not looking at the Beyond Normandy rules.
Check out the terrain Effects Chart notes section on the back page. "LOS traced down a hex spine is unaffected by hedgerow hexsides." Your units both have a clear LOS along the hedgerow hexside at 0911/1011. That's good as you'll want to use the LOF along the 0912-0911-1010 when firing. Not only do you have a clear shot your opponent can't claim the hedgerow hexside column modifier! Neat, eh?
Ah, the 2014 TEC notes. Thanks!

Forum Jump:

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)