Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
4th Ed - Roads and Slopes
#1
Do roads negate the +1 for slopes?  The rules say roads negate the value given on the TEC but for a slope it's just +1. It could be argued that going up a slope on a road is 2/3 +1 (For mechanized). 
Reply
#2
Good question. I've been playing that they don't, and have no idea if that's correct or not.
Reply
#3
My interpretation is "units moving along a road (including bridges) pay the road movement cost on the Terrain Effect Chart, not the cost of the terrain in the hex nor of the elevation lines crossed" and that's how I develop scenarios for 4th edition.
Reply
#4
(11-18-2016, 08:58 AM)J6A Wrote: Good question.  I've been playing that they don't, and have no idea if that's correct or not.

I've been playing that they do, and have no idea if that's correct or not. Tongue
Reply
#5
I played that they don't but I'm playing against someone that thinks they do. Smile
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)