Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Consimworld Expo
06-09-2015, 01:21 AM,
Consimworld Expo
Cross-posted from the PG forum on CSW.

Geez, its just 2 weeks away.  I'm sure I'm unprepared.

Anyway, my experience at CSW Expo is that a lot of long-time grognards have a chip against APL and especially Panzer Grenadier, mostly because their experiences were formed from early games where the graphics weren't as good (IMO), earlier rules sets (I came in with 3rd edition, so I have no experience with them) and poorly balanced/tested scenarios.  So, mentioning AP there is often a way to get a lot of people deriding the company.  That being said, I bring something PG every year and attempt to get it played, with little success.

That appears to be changing.  5 people (including yours truly) have Panzer Grenadier in their open gaming preferences, and we're working on putting together several games.  I personally prefer one on one, and there's been some talk of trying a Cassino campaign, or of a large scenario that can accommodate 4 players (the 5th guy just signed up recently).  So, I think there's every chance for the games to get some good exposure there.  Personally, I'm bringing Pusan Perimeter, An Army at Dawn, and probably one of the Kursk games.  I haven't decided yet.  I drive there, so space isn't consideration.  I'm only limited by the size of my trunk.

I'm actually pretty excited about this.  I don't get to play PG face to face nearly as much as I'd like, and hopefully this will spread some love for the system.

Does anybody have some suggestions for a scenario that a)  doesn't require pieces from 10 games and b) is big enough that multiple commanders won't get bored?
06-09-2015, 04:39 AM,
RE: Consimworld Expo
(06-09-2015, 01:21 AM)J6A Wrote:
Quote:Does anybody have some suggestions for a scenario that a)  doesn't require pieces from 10 games and b) is big enough that multiple commanders won't get bored?